Low point

To start a discussion post as a new topic.
rivergirl
Issues: Depression, Anxiety

Low point

Post by rivergirl »

This morning I'm terrified with anxiety but also feeling suicidal. I don't want to be this way any more. I've been fighting depression and anxiety for three years but I must be making the wrong decisions because I'm still back in this place too often. I don't see a way out.
oak

Re: Low point

Post by oak »

You did the right thing posting here. Thank you.

I encourage you, with all the kindness and friendliness I can muster, to call 211. Please do so right away. Tell them what you told us.
Work is love made visible. -Kahlil Gibran
A person with a "why" can endure any "how". -Viktor Frankl
Which is better: to be born good or to overcome your evil nature through great effort? -Skyrim
brownblob
Issues: depression and anxiety
preferred pronoun: whatshisname

Post by brownblob »

You have not made any wrong decisions. Depression and anxiety are hard to fight. I know how bad it can be. If you are still suicidal please call a hotline or 211. Please be safe.
I don't like people much and they don't much like me. -A Beautiful Mind
I'm Homesick for a home I never had.--Soul Asylum "Homesick"
rivergirl

Post by rivergirl »

Thank you Oak and Brownblob. I feel like a broken record saying this, but being able to express how I'm feeling to people who understand and don't judge me means so much to me.

I told my brother what I was experiencing and I know that if I asked he or his wife would take me to ER.

I know intellectually that I shouldn't feel shame about having suicidal thoughts, but it seems so foreign to who I once thought I was.
common-bluebell
Issues: depression
anxiety
self hatred
preferred pronoun: she

Post by common-bluebell »